Find us on Google+



Entries in Trap (76)


Track of the Day: "Left Alone" - Flume ft. Chet Faker (Ta-Ku Remix)

Downtempo, dubstep, and trip-hop producer Flume has been blowing up lately as his creativity and top-notch production skills have been receiving acclaim across the internet, and his newest remix pack features some more incredibly unique material. This remix by Ta-Ku combines Trap, dubstep, and trip-hop to create an incredibly ethereal release that has a wide array of different textures and layering throughout the arrangement. The verses are de-tuned, chopped up, delayed, and altered in every possible sense to create a very psychedelic feel to the song, with the syncopated drums adding an extra spark of suspense to the downtempo parts. The genre of this remix is labeled "thumper" on SoundCloud, and that seems accurate as the kicks and claps truly shake the speakers while the bleeping synths in between add melody to the mystery. This take on "Left Alone" has the potential to find appeal with a wide array of genre purists, and better yet you can download it for free so you are truly missing out if you don't snag this one!


By Andrew Cordivari


Free Download: "The Drop" (MUST DIE! Remix) - Bro Safari

MUST DIE! took Bro Safari's trap anthem, "The Drop," and revamped it into a heavy drumstep banger. By adding a thick bassline and more intense drops, this remix is a perfect pick-me-up for all those still recovering from UMF, and for the rest who are just struggling through the Tuesday blues. Its amped feel and melodic synths will make your head bob without you even realizing it. Snag this tune for free, turn it up, and feel the hype. 

By Carol Oliveira


"Ratchet" (Original Mix) - Zeds Dead

This "ratchet" word has been sweeping our lovely nation and has been making its way into some popular hip hop songs but now its our turn. The original lyrics from the Juicy J song "Bands A Make Her Dance" have been taken by Zeds Dead and transformed into the massive trappy song, "Ratchet." This song is full of lazer sounds and glitch, and if you like vulgarity mixed with an awesome drop and Trap you gotta check out this new song. It has all the elements in it for any one who likes music, except maybe your parents. This one was heard a few times last weekend so get ready to get down for round two!

By Elyse Rousseau


"Turn Up!" Spring Break 2013 Power Hour Mix - Styles & Complete

If you don’t know what ratchet music is, then you’ve never heard of Trap and Dubstep duo Styles&Complete. Hailing from my hometown of Charlotte, North Carolina, these two are all about getting buckwild both on the stage and through your headphones. Their TURN UP! Hour of Power 3 is a perfect kickstart to the weekend. And the best part—this mix is a power hour. If you don’t know how a power hour works, then here’s the deal: it’s a drinking game. This mix is sixty minutes long, and the song changes every minute. When you hear the song change drink a shot of beer. I've heard of themed power hours before, but I’ve never seen one designed for EDM lovers. Combining several different moombahton, trap, and dubstep tracks, this mix will make you feel alive and ready for an epic weekend. The duo created something specific for us ravers, the people who party the hardest. So, even if you’re not getting down at a show this weekend, the party will in no way be whack. Fill up your cups and cheers to the weekend - the Styles&Complete ratchet way.


1. Turn Up - Gent n Jawns
2. Scumbag - Bro Safari
3. Smash It - Styles&Complete 
4. Started From the Bottom - Drake
5. Higher - Just Blaze x Baauer
6. FVCK SCHOOL (I Could Be the One) - Avicii (Styles&Complete Bootleg)
7. Clarity - Zedd (Brillz Remix)
8. The Way We Ball - Lil Flip (Crizzly Remix)
9. Decisions - Borgore x Miley Cyrus
10. Hate Bein Sober - Chief Keef
11. The Get Down - Styles&Complete
12. Krypto Moombah - Afrojack + Munchi (Styles&Complete edit)
13. Rooster in my Rari - Waka Flocka (TNGHT Remix)
14. Twerk 4 Gold - Valentino Khan
15. Pop That - French Montana (Styles&Complete Bootleg)
16. Pour it Up - Rihanna (RL Grime Remix)
17. Harlem Shake - Baauer (Kid Womp Remix)
18. Wild for the Night - ASAP Rocky
19. Jah No Partial - Major Lazer ft. Flux Pavilion
20. Snap Your Fingers - Lil Jon (Candyland OG Remix)

Click to read more ...


Track of the Day: "The Drop" - Bro Safari

For anyone living in the Chicago area and heading out to The Mid tonight, you're in for a treat. Bro Safari released a new track today called "The Drop," and with its in your face Trap synths paired with body vibrating beats, club goers will be left wanting more. For those who are Bro Safari fans, you will notice his unique style of infusing a slight melody in the background throughout the whole track. Again, if you live in the Chicago area, but don't have anything to do….head out to The Mid. This will be a fantastic night - I can't wait to hear this banger live!

By Sierra Rose

Follow me on Twitter: @SierraLeanne