Find us on Google+



Entries in progressive house (204)


"Running To The Sea" (Marcus Schossow Remix) - Royksopp

Marcus Schossow creates a nearly perfect remix of "Running to the Sea" by Röyksopp and Susanne Sundfør. The Swedish producer does a flawless job blending drums with a mesmerizing piano and vocal section making this a sure massive hit. Starting with a serene breakdown, Sundfør’s celestial vocals softly penetrate through over thick drum kicks and deep undertones. Roughly over three minutes in it climaxes perfectly when Progressive House fuses perfectly with the softer sides of Trance. To me it's one of those rare songs that I don’t think I'll ever get sick of, so be sure to grab the free download below!

By David Selsey


"Fire Inside" (Gatzby Remix) - Gemini ft. Greta Svabo Bech

I remember the liberation I felt from Gemini's original when it landed on UKF's channel back in spring 2012. Greta Svabo Bech has one of the most sublime voices in all of electronic music, but she doesn't land appearances on too many tracks which makes it a special treat whenever she lends her vocals to the nightclub sound. This took some digging like most good Progressive and Electro tracks do these days, but it was well worth it and in the process I discovered something even more important than the track: a person. Gatzby is a 19 year old producer from Sweden who has lent his expert hand to remixes of Matisyahu and more, injecting each song he touches with "Fire Inside" and a rousing ensemble of inspiration that makes me question how I've been feeling about the mainstream sound these days. Grab the free download and watch out for more to come from this bombshell of a remixer!

By Edward Fancher


Free Download: Audien June Mix

Having been featured in dozens of live sets and received open support by artists like Above & Beyond, Tritonal, and Armin van Buuren, Audien has skyrocketed in popularity over the past two years. His brand new June Mix is an hour-long gift of Progressive bliss to kick off the summer. The mix is filled to the brim of his anthems, like "Leaving You" featuring Michael S., but it also includes some mashups of his songs as well as what he calls his "favorites at the moment." Audien is currently touring both in North America and a few spots in Europe and after going to one of his shows last weekend, I would highly recommend catching him live. Be sure to check out today's episode of ABGT too where his Anjuna follow-up to "Wayfarer," "Iris" premiered as the Tune of the Week. Snag this free download and see what else this fresh talent has in store for the future!


1. Audien feat. Michael S - Leaving You (Intro Mix)
2. Arston - Zodiac (Original Mix)
3. Arty feat. Chris James - Together We Are (Audien Remix)
4. Hard Rock Sofa - Rasputin (Original Mix)
5. Jordy Dazz vs. Knife Party - Claymore LRAD (Audien Edit)
6. Orjan Nilsen vs. W&W & Armin Van Buuren - Filthy D# Fat (Audien Edit)
7. Audien - Sup (Original Mix) w/ Audien - Ciao (Original Mix)
8. Orjan Nilsen - No Saint Out Of Me (Original Mix)
9. John Dahlback vs. Jonas Hahmo vs. Oliver Smith - Don't Pressure My Cocktail (Audien Mashup)
10. Audien vs. Above & Beyond - Sun & Wayfarer (Audien Mashup)
11. John Dahlback - Nuke (Original Mix)
12. Moguai vs. Audien & Ruby Prophet - These Are The Champs (Audien Mashup)
13. Rank 1 vs. Krewella & Maor Levi - And Then Alive (Audien Mashup)
14. Daddy's Groove & Cryogenix - Vertigo (Original Mix)
15. Mat Zo & Porter Robinson - Easy (Original Mix)
16. Sebjak & Marcus Schossow vs. Above & Beyond - Thing Called Liceu (Audien Mashup)
17. Dannic - Clobber (Original Mix)
18. Jerome Isma-Ae & Sebastian Krieg - GT 40 (Original Mix)
19. Tangle & Mateusz - Basilisk (Original Mix)

By Carol Oliveira



Track of the Day: "Ciao" (Original Mix) - Audien

"Wayfarer" was my go-to track since its hot release last year and Nath Rathbun, otherwise known as has managed to pick up the pace and craft a new frontrunner to my weekend playlists. Audien has recently released his new single, "Ciao," which is an intricate melding of club adrenaline and stop-and-stare mind melting pulses of high octane fuel, and the latest testament to Trice Recordings' determination to bring out the groovier side of Armada! Stream the full, extended original mix below and be sure to grab a copy. Editor's Note: I remember hearing this tune on repeat back in February. My roommate was actually supposed to be singing on the track, but I'm glad he kept the mix dubbed out, although the "ciao" whisper she had going at the break would've been a nice addition.

Out now on Beatport!

By Matthew Colner


Free Download: "Just Breathe" (Gazzo Remix) - Télépopmusik

There's hardly a better model of Downtempo House than Telepop's 2001 classic "Breathe," but today Gazzo's here to turn it add a Progressive push complimented by an irresistibly deep groove. The up and coming producer from Fairfield New Jersey first found his internet fame a year ago for his Progressive remix of Y LUV's "Never Touch the Ground," but a quick listen to his latest endeavor reveals a flair for the unpredicted. The original "Just Breathe" was noteworthy for some of the tastiest vinyl samples ever, but Gazzo takes our focus back to the beat in his remix. A bouncing interlude leads to a break that cordons off the clap backtrack and vocal samples for us to admire, and the whole thing is magical. Grab the free download and enjoy!

By Edward Fancher

Page 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 41 Next 5 Entries »