Find us on Google+



Entries in laidback luke (12)


Free Download: YearMix 2012 - Laidback Luke

LbL always knows how to turn up the energy with his rattling high-BPM Electro House tunes, so I wouldn't expect less than a massive tribute to 2012. The year we all fell completely in love with EDM was also another record-setting one for Mixmash Records founder Laidback Luke, but even with that being said I didn't expect this. Get ready for a stacked (yes, 70 tracks!) playlist of the year's best records spun in pure Dutch Electro style. After all, EDM really can't be "live" no matter what the people say. Spinning records is its own art form, and something you'll really appreciate after hearing YearMix 2012. It's pretty hard to meld together 70 different records without being choppy at all but LbL took on the challenge with valor. This is a fucking hot mix people - so blast this and salute a massive year for House music!

Free Download


01. Arno Cost & Norman Doray & Laidback Luke – Trilogy [MIXMASH]
02. Robin Thicke – Make U Love Me (Derrick Carter Remix)
03. Taras Van De Voorde – The Game (Santos 909 And Piano Roll Remix) [EC]
04. Savoy & Heather Bright – We Are The Sun (Laidback Luke Remix) [SPINNIN]
05. Porter Robinson feat. Heather Bright – Language [BIG BEAT]
06. Alesso feat. Matthew Koma – Years [REFUNE] w/ Infinity Ink – Infinity (Acapella) [CROSSTOWN REBELS]
07. Gregor Salto – Azumba [MIXMASH]
08. Major Lazer feat. Amber vs. Gregor Salto – Get Free Azumba (Laidback Luke Mashup)
09. Gregor Salto vs. Franky Rizardo & Roul & Doors – Azumba Blackout 2 Da Beat (Jacob Van Hage Mashup)
10. Benga – Electro West [RINSE] w/ Otto Knows – Million Voices [REFUNE]
11. Karmin – Hello (Laidback Luke Dub Mix)
12. Ollie Jones – F++k That! [MIXMASH]
13. Deniz Koyu – Bong [REFUNE]
14. Afrojack feat. Shermanology – Can’t Stop Me [WALL]
15. Congorock – Ivory (Laidback Luke Edit) [ULTRA]
16. Hardwell – Spaceman [REVEALED]
17. Fun. feat. Janelle Monae – We Are Young
18. Club Cheval – Now U Realize [BROMANCE]
19. Nero – Must Be The Feeling (Live Version) [MTA] w/ Knife Party – Internet Friends [EARSTORM]
20. Knife Party – Internet Friends (Laidback Luke Bootleg) [EARSTORM]

Click to read more ...


"Make Some Noise" - Chuckie & Junxter Jack (Laidback Luke Remix)

Dutch DJ and producer Laidback Luke sure knows how to remix the hell out of tracks. His latest masterpiece includes adding his gargantuan drops into Chuckie & Junxter Jack’s “Make Some Noise” track. Its hardcore drum beat adds that fist pumping Euro flavor, energy, and crowd pleasing synths which is proven through the crowd's explosive reactions to the remix from EDC Las Vegas to Amsterdam. LbL's way of making every track unique and switching between genres so fluently makes him a fan favorite and the reason I flew from Chicago to NYC last New Years Eve to see him tear down the house at Pacha!

Out now on Beatport!

By Jill Brown


Track of the Day: "Strobelight" - Laidback Luke & Lee Mortimer

"Alright, alright, alright, are you ready" for the Track of the Day? Let's go. Today's featured track is a huge Electro anthem that is ready to take the world by storm. Laidback Luke's typical glitch sound gets going with a supersonic build that breaks into a chaotic mix of low hard bass sequences that will make the ground and the walls shake with your body. The two Mixmash stars are coming at us harder than ever with "Strobelight," a festival-ready banger that is sure to shake up sets around the country. Grab this hot release now.

Out now on Beatport!

By Edward Fancher


"Dirty Talk" - Wynter Gordon & Laidback Luke [Party Favor Trap Remix]

Trap is fucking hot right now! Everything is getting a sick Trap remix lately, and one of the latest epic track reworks comes from Party Favor, an up and coming trap producer from LA. Party Favor has produced an incredibly impressive trap remix of "Dirty Talk", one of my favorite Wynter Gordon tracks, and I love the raunchiness of her vocals combined with an amazingly sick trap drop. This track is the incredibly impressive follow up to the Party Favor remix of "One" by Swedish House Mafia, which was released just a few weeks before "Dirty Talk". Both tracks are incredibly impressive and definitely put Party Favor at the top of my list of up and coming Trap artists to watch. Enjoy!

By Sara Landry

Follow me on Twitter: @SaraLange922


"Cambodia" - Laidback Luke (Free Download)

If Luke van Scheppingen (aka Laidback Luke) isn't featured anywhere in your iTunes library, now would definitely be a good time to jump on the wave that has been swelling all of 2012. Ranked #2 on the Forbes list of "World’s Greatest DJ's," Luke's following has been off the charts lately. Like most DJs who are heavily involved with their fan following via social networks, upon reaching 300,000 Twitter followers LbL decided to provide us with a massive new, free track "Cambodia." The ethnic-sounding synths and faint background vocals that fade in during the buildup distinctively add some spice to this Electro House producer's already large array of hits. Be sure to grab this free download because it was released for us, the fans!

By Steph Perez