Find us on Google+



Entries in free download (269)


"You Get High" - Pretty Lights (NYE 2011 Denver Video Recap)

It's always been a challenge of mine to describe Pretty Lights to a non-listener. Is he considered glitch hop, hip hop, soul... or trip hop? I don't know, but what we should agree on is a.) it's EDM and b.) Derek Smith, hands down, creates some of the most interesting music in the game. "You Get High" is the last sample-collage produced track before his new album, according to Smith. And surely enough it's filled with many samples that just... work. This track won't get you dancing like a hot Kaskade mix but it's something nice that just groooooves. Dig it, this is classic PL. And make sure to check out our these amazing photos of Pretty Lights at Ultra Music Festival!

Pretty Lights describes his new track below:
"A new style hip-hop jam that incorporates what I think sounds like a slow-mo disco stomp. It's soulful and funky at the same time and it's all about the high you feel when listening to good music."

Download for free on Grooveshark

By Michael Arnold

Follow me on twitter: @michaelaarnold


Start Your Saturday Off Right With Hardwell On Air 062

Dutch House DJ Hardwell, one of my personal favorites, absolutely kills it with this mix. Every weekend, Hardwell puts out a hot new mix filled with the newest and best of Progressive and Electro House, and this week is no different. With Tiësto, Sean Paul, and Quilinez all represented, this is a killer mix to start your weekend partying off right.  

Download the mix for free here.

Full Track List:

01 - Ferry Corsten ft. Aruna - Live Forever (Michael Woods Remix)
02 - Fedde Le Grand vs Tiesto - Work Hard, Turn It Hard (Dannic MashUp)
03 - Keane - Silenced By The Night (Alesso Remix) [HARDWELL EXCLUSIVE]
04 - Wolgang Gartner - Redline
05 - Cygnus X vs David Guetta & Nicky Romero - Super Metropolis (Hardwell MashUp)
06 - Hardwell & Dannic vs Dada Life - Kontiki Violence (Thomas Gold Edit)
07 - Sean Paul - She Doesn't Mind (Gregori Klosman Instrumental)
08 - Don Diablo - Silent Shadow (Qulinez Remix)
09 - Fragma - Toca Miracle (Incognet Main Mix) [DEMO OF THE WEEK]
10 - Ansol & Dyro - Top Of The World
11 - Laidback Luke ft Chuckie & Martin Solveig - 1234
12 - Hardwell - Spaceman (Drown The Fish Remix)

By Edward Fancher


"Heavy Metal" - FIGURE & The Killabits (Free Download!)

I first heard this hard-hitting track at the DUBTRO presents GET LOUD! Music Festival on 4/20 and it's finally released! Bass heavy hitters, FIGURE and The Killabits collaborated to produce this all-out audio assault of a track! "Heavy Metal" delivers the dirty drumstep & horror samples with which we are familiar from these guys.  Here's the preview of the new EP, and make sure to grab this hot track for free from Killabits in promotion of their upcoming EP We Have A Crisis, which will be released May 8th (download below)! Make sure to also check out his filthy track "The Brink," which we featured last week.


By Laryssa Loza


Stunning Animation for the Awesome New Track "Get Free" - Major Lazer ft. Amber

This amazing new track, produced by the reggae-influenced electro house duo Major Lazer, features melodic progressions and beautiful vocals from Amber (of Dirty Projectors). The DJ duo, which consists of Diplo and Switch, always impresses with both their harder dancehall-infused tracks and with their trance-like electro vocal tracks. The video, a piece of art, is equally impressive for its meticulously done animations and vibrant colors.

We can't wait to hear some dirty remixes of this track! 

Download "Get Free" for free

By Joe Walker


Page 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54